Peanut butter cookies are one of the easiest cookie recipes there is. The flourless version is super simple (three ingredients) and is both gluten and wheat free! It’s also lactose free – yay! This recipe is a pretty common one, but the following is copied from: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/flourless-peanut-butter-cookies/detail.aspx

Ingredients

  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup white sugar
  • 1 egg

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 degrees C).
  2. Combine ingredients and drop by teaspoonfuls on cookie sheet. Bake for 8 minutes. Let cool. Recipe doesn’t make very many, so you could double recipe as you desire.
Make sure to separate the cookies on the sheet (I put twelve small per; it made 18 small cookies for me). I used two spoons to get the batter on the pan, then smooshed it flat with a fork. My baking time took about 9 minutes – you want the cookies to look toasty brown. Cool the cookies on the tray before removing.
The cookies were good, although were a bit too sweet for my tastes. If you don’t like sweet cookies, try using a bit less sugar. However, in comparison to most gluten free cookies I’ve tried they were delicious and crispy, yet not heavy. I definitely recommend giving them a try if you’re a peanut butter lover!